Awards We've Received

Over the years World Exchange Plaza has been the recipient of numerous prestigious awards for excellence in the areas of building management, design, sustainable practices, modernization upgrades, and tenant service. Here are just a few of the accolades received.

LEED EBOM Platinum Certification

World Exchange Plaza is pleased to have recently achieved LEED® EBOM Platinum certification for Existing Buildings: Operations and Maintenance; the highest LEED® certification level available, demonstrating excellence in property management.  This could not have been achieved without the assistance of the occupants, service providers, property management and operations staff.

World Exchange Plaza’s LEED® recertification from Gold to Platinum is an example of continuous improvement in operations, procurement and tenant engagement, leading to impressive results such as over 70 percent waste diversion rate.

BOMA BEST Platinum Certification

BOMA BEST® Platinum is awarded to buildings that have met the BEST Practices and have achieved at least 90% on the questionnaire.

The BOMA BEST® Program requires meeting the BEST Practices for Energy and Environmental Management in six key areas: energy, water, waste reduction and site, emissions and effluents, indoor environment and environment management.

ENERGY STAR® Certified

World Exchange Plaza boasts an ENERGY STAR® score of 96, out of a possible 100, making it a top achiever among office buildings in Canada and the U.S.

ENERGY STAR certified buildings save energy, save money, and help protect the environment by generating fewer greenhouse gas emissions than typical buildings.

Rick Hansen Foundation Accessibility Certification

Rick Hansen Foundation Accessibility Certification measures accessibility standards in the operation of a building and in recognition of an organization's commitment to providing an accessible building. 

The Rick Hansen Foundation Accessibility Certification program works to help improve accessibility of the built environment in Canada - the places where we live, work, learn and play and helps create a fully accessible and inclusive Canada.

Certification is from August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2026.